Messi net worth


Messi : The Money Machine According to Forbes’ list of highest-paid athletes, Lionel Messi comes in first place. He earns …

Read more

Fantasy Football

Fantasy Football

Probably the most popular game in the world is football. Its acceptance is rising daily. Many people aspire to play …

Read more

FIFA World Cup Champions List

Share this

FIFA World Cup 2022 is about to begin. Did you know that only 8 countries have won till now.

Fifa world cup soccer stadium
(Courtsey getty images)

Brazil is the most successful FIFA World Cup team in history.

Though France won the FIFA World Cup 2018 in Russia and will enter Qatar as the defending champions, aiming for their third title. Brazil is the most successful FIFA World Cup team in history. Surprisingly, Brazil has emerged as the most successful team at the marquee event, having won five titles so far.

on the other hand, Belgium, Argentina, and England are expected to be among the top title contenders in Qatar 2022.

The group stage will feature 32 nations. The teams were divided into eight groups of four teams each, with the top two teams from each group advancing to the next round.

A Brief History


Since its inception in 1930, the FIFA World Cup has been regarded as the pinnacle of international footballing events. The tournament has been held every four years since its inception, with the exception of the 1942 and 1946 editions, which were cancelled due to World War II. Meanwhile, 32 countries are set to compete for the prestigious trophy at the FIFA World Cup 2022 in Qatar.

Meanwhile, several flag bearers of the game are expected to make their final appearance at the World Cup in 2022. Argentine great Lionel Messi and Portuguese superstar Cristiano Ronaldo are among the top players who could make their final World Cup appearance. The tournament’s 2022 edition is set to begin on November 20, 2022.

The group stage will include 32 countries. The eight groups of four teams each were formed, with the top two teams from each group advancing to the next round.

List of Champions Men’s FIFA World Cup


Year Champion Runner-up Host Country Teams Participated
2018 France Croatia Russia 32
2014 Germany Argentina Brazil 32
2010 Spain Netherlands South Africa 32
2006 Italy France Germany 32
2002 Brazil Germany Japan, South Korea 32
1998 France Brazil France 32
1994 Brazil Italy United States 24
1990 Germany Argentina Italy 24
1986 Argentina Germany Mexico 24
1982 Italy Germany Spain 24
1978 Argentina Netherlands Argentina 16
1974 West Germany Netherlands West Germany 16
1970 Brazil Italy Mexico 16
1966 England West Germany England 16
1962 Brazil Czechoslovakia Chile 16
1958 Brazil Sweden Sweden 16
1954 West Germany Hungary Switzerland 16
1950 Uruguay Brazil Brazil 13
1938 Italy Hungary France 15
1934 Italy Czechoslovakia Italy 16
1930 Uruguay Argentina Uruguay 13

Read more

Share this